A list of courageous leaders

Maya's Endorsements

As a community advocate, former Democratic party official, past chair of the Aurora Relations Commission, board member for Aurora Health Alliance (formally known as Aurora Health Access) and Community Housing Partners (formerly Aurora Housing Corporation), who was recognized in 2015 by the Aurora Sentinel for being remarkably sensitive to the challenges and struggles residents must face to find housing and healthcare. I am running for a better Colorado. I believe we can do better by House District 41 residents and ALL Coloradans in the areas of Affordable Housing, Criminal Justice, Education, Economy, and Health Care.

Do you believe we can do better for Coloradans? I invite you to join me for a better Colorado. Add your voice to my endorsements below! Because When elected, I commit to making constituent services a top priority and will open a community office in the district to be available and accessible to you. I want to hear your concerns and work on legislation together to improve the lives of HD41 residents and All Coloradans.

Maya's current endorsements from the Colorado leadership community
RTD District Director Tom Tobiassen
Colorado Department of Transportation Commissioner Eula Adams
Former Adams 14 school district member Harvest Thomas
Former Aurora City Council Candidate Dr. Thomas S. Mayes
Former Aurora City Council Member Ryan Frazier
Former Denver City Councilwoman Elbra Wedgeworth
Former Denver NAACP President and Former Colorado Civil Rights Commissioner Rita Lewis
Commerce City Council Member Jennifer Allen-Thomas
Honorable Gloria Tanner and Colorado Black Women for Political Action Founder
Honorable Rosemary Marshall and Colorado Black Women for Political Action Founder
Colorado Black Women for Political Action Founder Cleo Breeze
Community Leader Kristopher Colley II
Community Leader Portia Prescott
Community Leader Selena Dunham
Community Leader Veronica Barela
Community Leader and former Colorado Black Women for Political Action President Khadja Haynes
Community Leader Leslie Lightner
Community Lender Jacqueline Miller Beckett
Pastor Al R. Combs
Pastor Reid Hettich